When I create a new District on my turn, and I want to play two Works cards, do they have to be of the same color? No, Works can be of any type (Artistic, Military, Humanistic or Urbanistic) and any color (black, red or green), chosen according to your personal strategy.
In general, must Districts have only Works of the same color, or can they have mixed colors? There are no color restrictions in the composition of the Works in a District.
Can you create just one new District on your turn, or even two? As stated in the rulebook on page 18, point 2 of the How to Play section, if two Works are played in one turn, they both form the same new District that is being created
On my turn, I created a new District, in addition to others I already had. Can I add the second Work to an already existing District or only to the one I just created? Only to the new one that is being created in the current turn (see also the answer to question 3).
©2020 Tiopi srl. All rights reserved. Part. IVA 02356600391